• The Guide

    Helping your get started and empowered with your new website.

    Table of Contents

Statutory Holidays in British Columbia

We are located in British Columbia.  For our international clients, here is a list of Statutory Holidays observed in British Columbia.

Holiday 2014 2015 2016
New Year’s Day
January 1
Wed, January 1 Thu, January 1 Fri, January 1
BC Family Day
Second Monday in February
Mon, February 10 Mon, February 9 Mon, February 8
Good Friday
Friday before Easter Sunday
Fri, April 18 Fri, April 3 Fri, March 25
Easter Monday Mon, April 21 Mon, April 6 Mon, March 28
Victoria Day
Monday before May 25
Mon, May 19 Mon, May 18 Mon, May 23
Canada Day
July 1
Tue, July 1 Wed, July 1 Fri, July 1
British Columbia Day
First Monday in August
Mon, August 4 Mon, August 3 Mon, August 1
Labour Day
First Monday in September
Mon, September 1 Mon, September 7 Mon, September 5
Thanksgiving
Second Monday in October
Mon, October 13 Mon, October 12 Mon, October 10
Remembrance Day
November 11
Tue, November 11 Wed, November 11 Fri, November 11
Christmas Day
December 25
Thu, December 25 Fri, December 25 Sun, December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Fri, December 26 Sat, December 26 Mon, December 26
© Copyright - Kootenay Web Hosting